Learning through song

I’ve written before on the power of song in language learning, and regular readers will know that I am often on the lookout for suitable songs to sing in class.   In Chinese lessons my learners are currently learning to talk about likes and dislikes and to develop extended sentences in the context of sport, so I was pleased when I came across the following song Wǒmen dōu xǐ huan yùndòng  (我 们 都 喜 欢 运 动) on the theme of sport.  Although it is obviously designed for Primary age pupils my key stage 5 learners thoroughly enjoyed singing along.  It has a catchy rhythm and is accompanied by clear visuals and text which all help to reinforce the vocabulary and language structures. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

